Cheng Yi Birthday Weibo Live-streaming 0517 20:00

It’s just a coincidental timing that I happened to be watching Cheng Yi’s drama shows this early May and that it is his birthday month as well. And so I can’t help but notice how his studio and his fandom are celebrating his birthday in so many ways. Read on to find out the extent of what his studio and fans are doing. (Most of it my observations as I browse Weibo these last few days.)

First of all, Cheng Yi’s management company or Cheng Yi Studio (for short) published a post about “Cheng Yi 0517 Happy Birthday” and a live streaming event will be held on Weibo May 17th, 20:00hrs. Cheng Yi will make an appearance to say hi to his fans, I guess.

Secondly, his studio published a few pictures of him right on the dot of 0517 midnight. I’ve picked 2 pics to share.

Thirdly, his crazy fandom ordered drones (some 500 of them) to create a light show in Heng Dian, and his fans also started gathering in Heng Dian just to wait to catch a glimpse of him when he goes to work in the mornings and getting off work in the evenings. They started lining up in the streets near his make-up studio since Sunday/Monday and I can see that the crowd is getting bigger as we get closer to 0517 which is tomorrow.

If I have time tomorrow 0517, I’ll be updating this post to share pics of his the live streaming event and what his fans have planned up their sleeves which I believe there is more.

0517 Updates: Cheng Yi actually ordered food and drinks for his fans!

And at the live streaming event – he spent an hour with his fans like literally chit-chatting and listening to songs together. Enjoy the pics below – there’s a lot to scroll.

I also found his old posts of his past birthdays, there’s alot of difference before and after he got popular.

2022 birthday
2021 birthday celebration with his fans – when he’s popular
2020 birthday – before he’s popular
2017 birthday – celebrating with two dogs

Leave a comment