Queen of Tears – Ep 7-8

QoT continues to surprise its viewers of its fast-paced plots, wonderful acting, cast chemistry and also cinematography. There are a few scenes where we see transitions of our lead couple having a current moment and then it transforms seamlessly to a past event and then when it’s done with telling us the old memory, it transits back to the present again – what do we call this? Transition, great transition I guess.

We also have Song JoongKi cameo in Ep 8 as Vincenzo who is HaeIn’s divorce lawyer. Kim SooHyun and Song JoongKi were last seen together as in Will It Snow For Christmas? way back in 2009-2010 and now they meet again in the same frame when both has attained the superstar status – Chinese called it 顶峰相见 – I just like this phrase “meeting at the top”.

Now on to ratings, Ep 7 achieved 12.833% while Ep 8 achieved 16.143% – a new high and Queen Of Tears got itself in the Top 10 for tvN dramas just at Ep 8. Congrats – all the hard work for a year paid off. The buzz level is also quite unseen, according to some charts I’ve seen but I’m not an expert on those so no comments.

I took a few screengrabs which I really like – no time for any story highlights, but I will fill in when I can. And today Wednesday, the QoT production team released two BTS videos so pls enjoy! Tomorrow Thursday, we should have Ep 9 pre-released clip from tvN.

EP 7 Screengrabs

Epilogue

EP 8

Epilogue

Leave a comment