Hello, I’m At Your Service (2023) Starring Xu Lu and Wei ZheMing

Hello, I’m At Your Service <金牌客服董董恩> where the “I” refers to the female lead Dong DongEn who is a customer service representative thus why she is at your service. The C-drama name is literally “Golden medalist customer service rep Dong DongEn which is much more apt and straight-forward. Don’t mind the title, the scenes that caught my attention were the chemistry between the OTP, Xu Lu as Dong DongEn and Wei ZheMing as Lou Yuan, the 2nd gen CEO of a sauce-producing company called Peony, and how they fall in love.

The C-drama started streaming on iQIYI on 15 Sep 2023 and just ended its run a few days ago, at 24 episodes. I only watched the scenes between the OTP couple and frankly, even so I had to fast fwd a fair bit as the dialogue was a bit draggy, but the chemistry and the visuals of the couple made it just good enough for me to finish it.

And in due course, I’m appreciating the male lead’s visuals, in Chinese slang you can also say I get his 颜值 (visuals) and I had first noticed Wei ZheMing 魏哲鸣 in Find Yourself <下一站是幸福> as a small office worker character, it’s just that I never got around to watching his dramas which are mostly rom-coms. So now I am off to discover his other dramas. Another bit of information, Wei ZheMing is also currently participating in Call Me By Fire S3 <披荆斩棘第三季>.

Leave a comment