My Journey To You 2nd OTP Cheng Lei and Lu YuXiao CP Name – Ye Se Shang Qian

This secondary OTP from My Journey To You is making some waves in C-ent, and their CP name is Ye Se Shang Qian (夜色尚浅) which is literally about the night sky colours not getting dark yet or the night is still young – I’m not really getting it, why use the night sky, but “shang” is derived from Cheng Lei’s character name Gong ShangJue while “qian” is from Lu’s character name Shangguan Qian.

What really pulled my attention is how frequent this CP is appearing on Weibo Hot Search as seen in below screengrab, e.g. “from now on, Jue residence is a family of four”, “the birthday wishes that Cheng Lei gave Lu YuXiao”, skipping the 3rd one, “Cheng Lei and Lu YuXiao’s wants to act gong lu wen in their second drama”, “Lu YuXiao waited an entire night for Cheng Lei to wrap up filming”, etc and more. There’s one that I’m calling out though, which is the 9th in my grab, “Cheng Lei and Lu YuXiao decided that Ye Se Shang Qian had loved each other”, awwww, so much love from the couple.

And now I’m sharing some pics of the couple that people are so into.

The first pic below is a snaphot of the Cheng Lei and Lu YuXiao at new year’s countdown after the drama has wrapped filming, probably 2023 new year’s. The full clip showed how shy they were to be asked to take a standalone pic of a couple. I wonder why.

The next set of pics and gifs was them at a press con, but fans kept circulating these pics of them, and says that the impression is like them visiting their parents after their wedding in the 90s. And then Lu YuXiao just put her head on Cheng Lei’s shoulders and being so sweet about it, catching Cheng Lei off-guard. I also wonder if they are already a couple or en-route to being one. We would never know unless they announce 🙂

And the last, two images I liked of them on the drama set, (a) he carrying her like she’s nothing and (b) they goofing around with a song on set.

I’m at ep 13 now, watching it slowly in my free time, and so far so good.

Leave a comment