Nothing But You Screening Ceremony on 7 April for Final 10 Episodes

It’s unexpected (at least for me) for a short drama of 38 episodes to have a Screening Ceremony for its final 10 episodes, which means the entire drama streams for about 12 days and voila, you get to see the ending. Even Wu Lei exclaimed with a remark that got onto Hot Search that the drama he so painstakingly trained and shot for a few months is done streaming in a matter of days.

The cast attended an online Screening Ceremony – Wu Lei, Zhou YuTong, Zhang Tao, Xia HaoRan and Ma FanDing on 7th April, 6.30pm – 7.30m.

Overall, the drama is decent and Wu Lei is really the highlight of the drama – he’s been topping the character chart and occasionally Song SanChuan breaks the mark 9 – so congrats!

Back to the drama, episode 29 is the exciting one where Song SanChuan wins an international game but suffered an injury afterwards. Every ep is an easy watch, no draggy painful plotlines which is a good thing. Wu Lei with Zhou YuTong is also natural together, not overly loaded with CP chemistry, it’s passable for now, or maybe the sweetness is in the last few eps (as I’ve seen a few previews). Wu Lei with the actor acting as his father is also another highlight – their scenes at the wig shop and second level attic house gives a lot of feels and their back-story of being father-son is touching.

I ain’t going to buy the last ten episodes for US$5.90 and will wait patiently for the release of 2 eps a day at 7.30pm. This drama is a worth a watch if you like Wu Lei and sports.

2 thoughts on “Nothing But You Screening Ceremony on 7 April for Final 10 Episodes

  1. I’m Argentina, so I speak Spanish, therefore the answer to your post is passed through the Google translator that I hope is understood hahahahahaha.
    I agree with you, it was a decent drama, Wu Lei, I loved it and I guess he knows how to play tennis in real life. I also blessed that the problems that arise are resolved favorably and quickly. The series was always oriented to the growth of the characters and not to the conflicts of life.
    I am glad to know that Wu Lei was in the top of the actors, his work was extraordinary.
    Zhou YuTong’s smile is wonderful, the romance is cute, but it lacked some passion, so the drama was not more successful.
    I don’t know where to see and look for the news of Chinese dramas, how to know the rating of the drama, reception in China and how each actor is doing. I’m new at this. If I have that information in Korean dramas. I’ve been watching Kdramas for 12 years and I even had a blog, but I just landed with the Chinese. If you can guide me on this topic I would appreciate it.

    1. Hey Chingu, google translator works! Glad to have found a friend who appreciates C-dramas 🙂
      From one of the interviews I watched, Wu Lei trained for a few months (I think 2 months, need to fact-check) on badminton and tennis in order to act the part of a badminton-turned-tennis athletic. He said he put in his effort to look like a professional but he is still not a pro. Agree with you on the passion part, yes both of them are cute together but something is lacking.
      I usually look into Weibo for c-drama news, there’s Vlinkage and Datawin that publishes ratings, also Douban for drama overall rating. But I am not into those very much and only check it out for fun. The ways of workings in entertainment is complicated and I am not native Chinese from China so my understanding is limited as well. Only looking out on the dramas that interests me 🙂 But if you have any questions, sure I’ll be glad to share with what I know. And thanks for stopping by my little blog!

Leave a comment