Yang Yang’s Comeback

The first time I saw Yang Yang 杨洋 was sometime 2016/17/18 at an award ceremony and my first impression was how gorgeous he looks. At that time, C-dramas wasn’t really my cup of tea thus much later when I got a chance I gave it a try with Love O2O <微微一笑很倾城> (was aired in 2016) and I liked it very much, noting that it was by Gu Man (also my first glimpse into Gu Man’s works).

Now five years later, here we are, with a Yang Yang Comeback as the male lead Yu Tu in You Are My Glory <你是我的荣耀>, also by Gu Man. Ever since the first day of this drama, he has been the top #1 artist (drama category) everyday except for one day where Reba took his spot. If this is not a comeback, I’m not sure what is. His popularity soared and YAMG drama is doing so well, hitting many milestones and breaking a few records here and there. So many I don’t know where to begin.

I’ve also a screenshot (I need to find it) where he had 53.38m followers when YAMG first aired and today he just hit 55m.

Today on Weibo hot search, once again it shows how much his fans love him, they were browsing his posts from when he first debuted and there were a lot of funny posts from him – his funny posts were trending at #2 and when he responded with a post that says “so scared that I almost set my profile to can see 6 months” – this is trending at #4. I’m sharing all the related grabs below because it’s too cute, all these interactions.

The hot search on Yang Yang’s old funny posts at #2 and his response became a hot search topic at #4.

The funny posts that C-Netz was circulating this afternoon on 18 Aug:

A post in 2014: selling ‘cute’
Hitting 55m followers on 18 Aug 2021 and a post responding to his old funny posts.

Leave a comment